1. Sports
Send to a Friend via Email
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

Men's Olympic Slalom Medal Winners


Men's Olympic Slalom Medal Winners

Ivica Kostelic, Croatia, winner of the Men's Slalom Silver Medal at the 2010 Vancouver Olympics.

Image Copyright Getty Images
The following is a list of the men's slalom Olympic medal winners.

Men's Slalom Medal Winners 1948 - 2010

1948 St. Moritz

  • Gold: Edy Reinalter (Switzerland)
  • Silver: James Couttet (France)
  • Bronze: Henri Oreiller (France)
1952 Oslo
  • Gold: Othmar Schneider (Austria)
  • Silver: Stein Eriksen (Norway)
  • Bronze: Guttorm Berge (Norway)
1956 Cortina d'Ampezzo
  • Gold: Toni Sailer (Austria)
  • Silver: Chiharu Igaya (Japan)
  • Bronze: Stig Sollander (Sweden)
1960 Squaw Valley
  • Gold: Ernst Hinterseer (Austria)
  • Silver: Matthias Leitner (Austria)
  • Bronze: Charles Bozon (France)
1964 Innsbruck
  • Gold: Josef Stiegler (Austria)
  • Silver: Billy Kidd (USA)
  • Bronze: James Heuga (USA)
1968 Grenoble
  • Gold: Jean-Claude Killy (France)
  • Silver: Herbet Huber (Austria)
  • Bronze: Alfred Matt (Austria)
1972 Sapporo
  • Gold: Francisco Fernandez Ochoa (Spain)
  • Silver: Gustav Thoni (Italy)
  • Bronze: Rolan Thoni (Italy)
1976 Innsbruck
  • Gold: Piero Gros (Italy)
  • Silver: Gustav Thoni (Italy)
  • Bronze: Willi Frommelt (Liechtenstein)
1980 Lake Placid
  • Gold: Ingemar Stenmark (Sweden)
  • Silver: Phil Mahre (USA)
  • Bronze: Jacques Luthy (Switzerland)
  • 1984 Sarajevo
  • Gold: Phil Mahre (USA)
  • Silver: Steve Mahre (USA)
  • Bronze: Didier Bouvet (France)
1988 Calgary
  • Gold: Alberto Tomba (Italy)
  • Silver: Frank Worndl (West Germany)
  • Bronze: Paul Frommelt (Liechtenstein)
1992 Albertville
  • Gold: Finn Christian Jagge (Norway)
  • Silver: Alberto Tomba (Italy)
  • Bronze: Michael Tritscher (Austria)
1994 Lillehammer
  • Gold: Thomas Stangassinger (Austria)
  • Silver: Alberto Tomba (Italy)
  • Bronze: Jure Kosir (Slovenia)
1998 Nagano
  • Gold: Hans Petter Buraas (Noway)
  • Silver: Ole Kristian Furuseth (Norway)
  • Bronze: Thomas Sykora (Austria)
2002 Salt Lake City
  • Gold: Jean-Pierre Vidal (France)
  • Silver: Sebastien Amiez (France)
  • Bronze: Benjamin Raich (Austria)
2006 Turin
  • Gold: Benjamin Raich (Austria)
  • Silver: Reinfried Herbst (Austria)
  • Bronze: Rainer Schonfeler
2010 Vancouver
  • Gold: Giuliano Razzoli (Italy)
  • Silver: Ivica Kostelic (Croatia)
  • Bronze: Andre Myhrer (Sweden)

Read More: Winter Olympic Skiing | History of Olympic Skiing | Skiing Olympic Medals

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.